Coconut Oil · Eggs · energy · Fat · fitness · Gluten Free · happy · Healthy · Kitchen · Metabolism · Nut Butter · Nuts · Olive oil · Uncategorized · women

My 5 Favorite Fats!

healthy-fatsTimes are a changing!  We all used to  be on the low-fat craze.  But low-fat means that products are being made with more sugar.   Now studies have shown that low sugar is where it’s at.  So that means FAT is BACK in style.  But not just any fat.  Good quality fat.  Here is a list of my favorites.

Avocados!  Love, love, love avocados. I sometimes will throw an avocado in my bag with a plastic knife and have that as a snack. Delish! Fat will keep you more satisfied than carbohydrates.

Olive Oil –  Ever since I had learned that fat is good for you, I ditched the spray when making my  roasted vegetables .  I pour on the olive oil!   It is amazing .  There is no measuring I just coat the vegetables  with olive oil or coconut oil!

Eggs – The incredible edible egg!   I was an egg white girl  for a long time but with only 17 calories in each egg white I felt like I was eating air!  Booooring!  Then I started adding in the yoke and, since I love sunny- side up eggs, my meals go from blah to feeling like I am a kid again.   To up the protein I add 3 egg whites to my whole egg.  Just because I am on a heathy fat kick I fry (yes I said fry) it up with Organic Grass fed BUTTER ( yes I said butter) .  OMG.  It is unbelievably delicious and satisfying!

Nuts –  I am crazy about nuts but portion control is hard.  So, be careful and portion them out, because nuts can make you NUTS!

Nut Butter – In between clients I don’t have a lot of time so I will often take a tablespoon of nut butter to satisfy my empty belly.  This will keep  me satiated until lunch.   Just remember to read the ingredients in the peanut butter.   Make sure there is nothing but nuts!

Make these simple changes to your diet and your body will start to change!

One thought on “My 5 Favorite Fats!

Leave a comment